Financial Resolutions

2016I think about money… A lot. More than probably the average person which is why I had to create a blog so I could stop pestering my husband with personal finance articles that I find interesting.

So, here goes for my financial goals for 2017:

  • Learn how to cut my son’s hair instead of going to a barber
  • Make sure to check the Buy/Sell page before making medium/large purchases
  • Increase saving from 10% to 15%
  • Utilize the library more
  • Drink more water
  • Learn how to freezer prep meals like a pro
  • For the love of all that is good, finally cancel cable

Personally, I find that the smaller day-to-day purchases are what eat up a lot of my spare cash and that hopefully I can get better with being more mindful that $5 here and there adds up quickly…

Leave a Reply

